U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Realty

Agency: US Fish & Wildlife Service

About The Program

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service has an active conservation easement acquisition program in several focus areas within the State of Montana. Our easements are designed to maintain working lands, support rural economies, and protect wildlife resources for future generations. Currently our easement program covers the following counties: Beaverhead, Missoula, Powell, Lewis and Clark, Teton, Pondera, Glacier, Toole, Liberty, Blaine, Phillips, Valley, Sheridan, and Roosevelt.

Contact Info

David Allen david_allen@fws.gov 406-449-5202 x208

Browse similar programs by tag: conservation | Conservation Easements | Ecological Resilience | Ecosystem Restoration | environment | Financing | Grassland Restoration | Grazing | Habitat | Loans | Private | Private Landowners | Protection | Ranch Infrastructure | Rangeland | Resiliency | Wetlands | Wildlife Habitat | Young Farmers & Ranchers